NaBloPoMo Roundup #02 – Falling behind

a.k.a. It’s easier to keep track than to keep up

This week, despite my best efforts and a lot of backdating, I wasn’t able to blog every day as I planned. I would love to blame it on a busy week, but as yesterday’s report showed, I had a lot of time on my hands and spent an awful lot of it in front of TV. Don’t go thinking that I chose watching over writing: I really wanted to keep blogging, but this week’s NaBloPoMo prompts didn’t inspire me as much as last week’s. So today, I decided to make up for it with a second roundup of posts by NaBloPoMo participants, but didn’t have time to make it as detailed as last week.

Monday: truth

What are three things you know 100% to be true?

I spent hours trying to come up with an answer to this prompt but couldn’t even think of one thing, so I eventually gave up.

Tuesday: beliefs

Do you need to have hard-cold facts to believe something, or do you know things with your heart?

My answer: On the heart’s part in knowledge acquisition

Wednesday: disillusion

What was something you once believe was true but now you know is false? How did you feel when you learned the facts?

My answer: I used to be a prescriptivist

Thursday: unknown

Are you annoyed by what you don’t know, or do you like a good mystery?

My answer: Too obvious, not enough

Friday: games

Do you like to play word games on your phone? Tell us about your favourite ones.

My answer would be a plain “no” so I didn’t see the point of answering this prompt. Seems like many bloggers were in the same situation!

I would also like to draw attention to The Single Woman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge (starting in September) by the girl behind 20/20 Hines Sight. I love her idea, there are a lot of interesting questions and I hope a lot of bloggers will answer them! I may actually join in if “formerly single women” or “not single but unmarried women” are welcome.

Let me know what you think!

