NaBloPoMo Roundup #03 – Where have all the bloggers gone

a.k.a. How many people use prompts anyway?

Today, I went through BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo Blogroll looking for participants who had answered this week’s prompts. I only discovered three “new” bloggers matching this criterion, and only a few of the participants I already knew about had blogged using the prompts. It is a shame, especially since I would love to read more answers to the prompt about instant fluency. Maybe I will find some later.

Monday: power

Do you think knowledge is power?

My answer: Knowing is only half the battle

Tuesday: responsibility

Do you become partially responsible once you definitively know of wrongdoing?

My answer: On keeping secrets and wanting to tell them

Wednesday: hurt

Have you ever knowingly (beforehand) hurt someone? Why did you make the decision you made?

My answer: Sometimes it lasts in love, and sometimes…

Thursday: challenge

What is the hardest part about learning a new skill? Do you enjoy a challenge or do you like things to come easily?

My answer: It’s the small victories that matter

Friday: language

If you could be instantly fluent in another language, which one would you choose to know?

My answer: Get me to speak with cats and computers

Let me know what you think!

