How to Age Gracefully

a.k.a. A video chock-full of advice

Today I just wanted to share a video that I found both touching and inspiring of people passing on advice to future generations. It got me wondering about the kind of advice I could give younger people, my future children, or maybe my old selves, a question I may try to answer… some other time!

My favourite advice

Your parents have better interest rates than your credit card.
Back up your hard drive. Now!
Always be kind to your family. You’ll need each other when things get tough.
Stop caring so much about what other people think. They’re not thinking about you at all.
Don’t listen to other people’s advice. Nobody knows what the hell they’re doing.

This I can’t agree with:

One cat is enough cats.

Let me know what you think!

