Weekly Report #012 – Losing control

Still not sure what happened this week

Once again, my partner “ruined” everything by getting in touch and reminding me of how much I miss him. I couldn’t really think of anything else and had little to no motivation. And on top of that, I got sick. So I made the most of human interactions, whether in person or over Skype, in French or foreign languages, to take my mind of it. What little productivity this report holds is miraculous.

Health

Sleep

Time of tracker activation: between 0:52 am and 4:10 am – 2:06 am on average
Time of tracker deactivation: between 9:34 am and 11:58 am – 10:51 am on average
Time spent in bed: between 7h48 and 10h43 – 8h44 on average
Time spent sleeping: between 3h23 and 5h08 – 4h16 on average

Exercising

Steps:
Total steps this week: 47,902
Average: 6,843 steps per day
Best day: Wednesday with 10,722 steps
Days I reached my 7,500-step super goal: 5
Days I reached my 6,000-step backup goal: 0
Days I wasn’t even close (1,000-): 1
Fitness:
Days I exercised: 3
Total time exercising: 1h02
Crunches: 660
Push-ups: 280
Squats: 300

I was sick on Thursday and spent most of the day either in bed sleeping or on the couch watching series. I tried telling myself that going for a walk would make me feel better but I was really too weak to get out. At least this week I had a reason to skip a day, unlike last week when I just “needed a break”. On the bright side, feeling too weak to make myself lunch and being asleep at dinner time led to the following results:

Weight

Weight change: -0.8 kg New weight loss goal: -20.2 kg

Leisure

Social life

Friends I interacted with in person: 3
Days I spent time with friends: 3
Friends I interacted with on Skype: 4
Days I skyped with friends: 3

I joined a friend for drinks on Saturday, another for ice cream on Monday, and a third for frozen yoghurt (so basically ice cream again) on Wednesday. Each time I went for a long walk before or afterwards so I didn’t notice any change in my weight the next day. As for Skype calls, I actually had 6, including one in English. As usual, I keep my partner out of these counts, but we got to speak a few times this week, which was awesome but just made me miss him even more.

Entertainment

Total time spent watching series/films: 16.9 hours
Average time spent watching series/films: 2.4 hours a day

I’m above my 14/2-hour goal because of the Revenge marathon I did when I couldn’t do anything else. It was absolutely worth it. I’m now done with season 3 and I have to say I really liked the ending even though it broke my heart a little. Now I’m worried that season 4 will break my heart again, but I just can’t stop watching this show!

Language learning

German: 7h58 spent
Speaking: 2h18 in 5 Skype calls
Listening: 1h
Reading: 4,712 words
Writing: 723 words
Translating: –
Vocabulary: –
Spanish: 6h19 spent
Speaking: 33mn in 1 Skype call
Listening: 1h11
Reading: 1,183 words
Writing: 658 words
Translating: –
Vocabulary: –

Unfortunately, I’m behind on Tschick, with an average of 5 pages a day instead of 7 or so, which means I have to read little over 14 pages a day to finish it this month. It isn’t a lot, but I can’t afford to miss a day of reading or I don’t think I will make it. On the writing front, I’m not writing 100 words every day in German and Spanish but the average is pretty close so there’s that.

Work

Seems like I didn’t work this week. *sigh* I realised that I am in a worse place than two months ago, career-wise. I’m clientless, penniless, and sort of hopeless. And I don’t have anyone else to blame but myself. Not that I’d want someone else to blame. Nor that I wouldn’t want to blame myself. At least, if it’s my fault, then I can fix it, right?

In three weeks I’m visiting friends and family in Paris. I’ll see my best friend, an old high school friend, my favourite cousin, and my partner’s parents. There is also a slight chance that my partner will come home at that point. I look forward to it as I miss all of them and need to spend time with them. But at the same time, I dread seeing them.

I want to be able to tell those people I have made progress. I don’t want to have to tell them that my business is still at the same point because I’d rather take walks and watch Revenge than call potential clients, even when the truth is that I’d rather do anything than call potential clients.

At least if I can show them my completed website I won’t feel so bad.
At least if I can tell them I have new career prospects I won’t feel so bad.
At least if they notice I have lost weight I won’t feel so bad.
At least if I can say I speak three foreign languages I won’t feel so bad.

At least none of this will matter when I hold him in my arms again.

Let me know what you think!

